The annual Irish Red Cross National Volunteer Awards shine a light on the remarkable work of Irish Red Cross volunteers around the country by celebrating their contribution to society.

The nominees for the 2018 Irish Red Cross National Volunteer Awards awards have been revealed.

Irish Red Cross Instructor of the Year Award

Martin Mc Kinney | Rose Ward | Willie O Connor 

Irish Red Cross Unit Member of the year Award

Aileen Murphy | Paddy Redmond | Peter Mc Cabe 

Irish Red Cross Health and Social care officer of the year Award 

Bernadette Cotter | Bernie Morley | Antoinette Coffey 

Irish Red Cross Youth Achievement Award 

 Caoimhe Mc Laughlin | Kim Fitzsimons | Chloe Cumiskey 

Irish Red Cross Special Status of the year Award 

Mountjoy West Progressive Unit | Cloverhill | Cork  

Irish Red Cross Branch of the year Award

Muff, Co Donegal | Ballinora/Ballincollig, Co Cork | Roscrea, Co Tipperary 

Irish Red Cross Area of the year Award

Kildare | Donegal 

Irish Red Cross Young Volunteer of the year Award 

Megan Mc Donagh | Amy Calnan | Amy O Rourke | Sarah Mc Connellogue | James Mc Carthy 

Irish Red Cross Volunteer of the year Award 

Kieran Connolly | Pearl Sheehan | Padraig O Reilly | Imelda O Connor | Paddy Redmond 

 Anticipation is building ahead of Saturday’s event and we are looking forward to celebrating the great work of the Society’s volunteers in the home of big wins - Croke Park.

Irish Red Cross

Irish Red Cross Volunteers of the year 2017